Old time religion

Apparently, some pastor said that Mormonism is a ‘cult.’ I think that might be the dude on CNN right now whom John King is interviewing. Yup, this is the guy. Interesting. Every so often, I hear some people talk about how Romney will still find trouble with the religious right because of his faith. I’ve never bought it. I think that right-leaning people care way more about beating Obama than anything else. But obviously, right-leaning people think very differently than I do, so I dunno. I’ll believe that Mormonism will sink Romney when it does. ‘Til then, nope.

Heh. And as the interview ends, he says that if Romney’s the candidate against Obama, he’ll hold his nose and vote for Romney. I’ve always assumed that’ll be the overwhelming sentiment and I still do. But who knows…

One thought on “Old time religion

Leave a Reply

